All 23 meal delivery services, with prices and box sizes
Prices are for three dinners for two at full price, from each service’s own site. Tick two or three to compare them.
Showing 23 of 23 services, lowest price per portion first. Services that show prices only in their cart come last. Nobody pays for a place in this list.
-
EveryPlate
Meal kits · smallest box: 3 recipes for 2 (6 portions)From $41.94 $6.99 a serving, before shipping · 5 Oct 2026Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- No
- Longest break
- Skip the weeks you want off; no set pause length
- Preparation
- Chop and cook
- Menu labels
- Vegetarian, low-carb, high-protein, low-calorie
- Cutoff
- 11:59 PM Central, five days before the next delivery · How to skip or cancel
EveryPlate Meal kits3 recipes for 2 (6 portions)From $41.94 $6.99 a serving, before shipping · 5 Oct 2026NoSkip the weeks you want off; no set pause lengthChop and cook Vegetarian -
Home Chef
Meal kits and prepared meals · smallest box: 2 recipes for 2 (4 portions)From $47.94 $7.99 a serving, before shipping · 8 Oct 2026Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- No
- Longest break
- Pause, which cancels, with an optional restart date
- Preparation
- Chop and cook, quick cooking, assemble and bake, minimal prep
- Menu labels
- Vegetarian, pescatarian, gluten-free, keto, low-carb, high-protein, low-calorie, Mediterranean
- Cutoff
- 12:00 PM Central on Friday for the upcoming menu · How to skip or cancel
Home Chef Meal kits and prepared meals2 recipes for 2 (4 portions)From $47.94 $7.99 a serving, before shipping · 8 Oct 2026NoPause, which cancels, with an optional restart dateChop and cook, quick cooking, assemble and bake, minimal prep Vegetarian, pescatarian -
Mom’s Meals
Prepared meals · smallest box: 10 single meals$79.90–$94.90 $7.99–$9.49 a meal, before shipping · 17 Oct 2026Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- Yes
- Longest break
- No skip or pause described: cancel Subscribe & Save, or order once when you want more
- Preparation
- Heat and eat
- Menu labels
- Vegetarian, gluten-free, dairy-free, high-protein, low-sodium, diabetes-friendly
- Cutoff
- Changes until 12 PM Central on the business day before your order ships · How to cancel
Mom’s Meals Prepared meals10 single meals$79.90–$94.90 $7.99–$9.49 a meal, before shipping · 17 Oct 2026YesNo skip or pause described: cancel Subscribe & Save, or order once when you want moreHeat and eat Vegetarian -
Little Spoon
Meals for children, to heat · smallest box: 8 single meals$71.91 8 single meals for one child · $8.99 a meal · 18 Oct 2026Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- No
- Longest break
- Skip up to 4 deliveries ahead, or pause; no longest pause stated
- Preparation
- Heat and eat
- Menu labels
- Gluten-free, dairy-free, low-sodium
- Cutoff
- Changes, skips, pauses and cancellations until 5 PM Eastern on the Saturday before your delivery · How to skip or cancel
Little Spoon Meals for children, to heat8 single meals$71.91 8 single meals for one child · $8.99 a meal · 18 Oct 2026NoSkip up to 4 deliveries ahead, or pause; no longest pause statedHeat and eat -
Nurture Life
Meals for children, to heat · smallest box: 7 single meals$65.82 7 single meals for one child · $9.40 a meal · 18 Oct 2026Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- No
- Longest break
- Skip any week; it says you can pause, with no length stated
- Preparation
- Heat and eat
- Menu labels
- Gluten-free, low-sodium
- Cutoff
- Changes, skips and cancellations until your own cutoff, shown under each week on your Orders page, 6 to 8 days before delivery · How to skip or cancel
Nurture Life Meals for children, to heat7 single meals$65.82 7 single meals for one child · $9.40 a meal · 18 Oct 2026NoSkip any week; it says you can pause, with no length statedHeat and eat -
Clean Eatz Kitchen
Prepared meals · smallest box: 10 single meals$94.95 $9.50 a meal · 17 Oct 2026Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- Yes
- Longest break
- No subscription: nothing ships until you order again
- Preparation
- Heat and eat
- Menu labels
- Gluten-free, low-carb, high-protein, low-calorie, organic
- Cutoff
- No weekly cutoff: orders ship Monday to Thursday · How to cancel an order
Clean Eatz Kitchen Prepared meals10 single meals$94.95 $9.50 a meal · 17 Oct 2026YesNo subscription: nothing ships until you order againHeat and eat -
Factor
Prepared meals · smallest box: 6 single meals$65.94–$83.94 $10.99–$13.99 a meal, before shipping · 8 Oct 2026Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- No
- Longest break
- Deactivate, then reactivate when you are ready
- Preparation
- Heat and eat
- Menu labels
- Vegetarian, plant-based/vegan, keto, low-carb, high-protein, low-calorie, low-sodium, Mediterranean, pescatarian
- Cutoff
- 11:59 PM five days before delivery: Pacific time on Factor’s cancel page, Central time on its how-it-works page · How to skip or cancel
Factor Prepared meals6 single meals$65.94–$83.94 $10.99–$13.99 a meal, before shipping · 8 Oct 2026NoDeactivate, then reactivate when you are readyHeat and eat Vegetarian, plant-based/vegan -
HelloFresh
Meal kits and prepared meals · smallest box: 2 recipes for 2 (4 portions)$70.93–$79.93 $11.82–$13.32 a portion with shipping · 8 Oct 2026Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- No
- Longest break
- Skip the weeks you want off; no set pause length
- Preparation
- Chop and cook, quick cooking, assemble and bake
- Menu labels
- Vegetarian, plant-based/vegan, pescatarian, dairy-free, low-carb, high-protein, low-calorie, low-sodium, Mediterranean, organic
- Cutoff
- 11:59 PM Pacific, five days before the next delivery · How to skip or cancel
HelloFresh Meal kits and prepared meals2 recipes for 2 (4 portions)$70.93–$79.93 $11.82–$13.32 a portion with shipping · 8 Oct 2026NoSkip the weeks you want off; no set pause lengthChop and cook, quick cooking, assemble and bake Vegetarian, plant-based/vegan, pescatarian -
CookUnity
Prepared meals · smallest box: 4 single meals$72.33–$88.13 $12.06–$14.69 a meal with shipping · 5 Oct 2026Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- Yes
- Longest break
- Pause up to 8 weeks
- Preparation
- Heat and eat
- Menu labels
- Vegetarian, plant-based/vegan, pescatarian, gluten-free, dairy-free, keto, low-carb, paleo, high-protein, low-calorie, low-sodium, diabetes-friendly, Mediterranean
- Cutoff
- Four to six days before delivery at noon, depending on location · How to skip or cancel
CookUnity Prepared meals4 single meals$72.33–$88.13 $12.06–$14.69 a meal with shipping · 5 Oct 2026YesPause up to 8 weeksHeat and eat Vegetarian, plant-based/vegan, pescatarian -
Splendid Spoon
Prepared meals · smallest box: 6 single meals$74.94–$80.94 $12.49–$13.49 a meal, before shipping · 13 Oct 2026Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- One box: its Low-Sodium Diet box
- Longest break
- Skip a week; no pause stated
- Preparation
- Heat and eat
- Menu labels
- Plant-based/vegan, gluten-free, dairy-free, low-carb, high-protein, low-calorie, low-sodium, organic
- Cutoff
- The “edit by” date your account shows, until 11:59 PM Eastern (its terms give other times) · How to skip or cancel
Splendid Spoon Prepared meals6 single meals$74.94–$80.94 $12.49–$13.49 a meal, before shipping · 13 Oct 2026One box: its Low-Sodium Diet boxSkip a week; no pause statedHeat and eat Plant-based/vegan -
Dinnerly
Meal kits · smallest box: 2 recipes for 2 (4 portions)$83.92 $13.99 a portion · 5 Oct 2026Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- Its own pages disagree
- Longest break
- Skip up to 8 weeks ahead
- Preparation
- Chop and cook
- Menu labels
- Vegetarian dishes each week, tagged Veggie on its menu; also gluten-free, dairy-free, low-carb, high-protein, low-calorie
- Cutoff
- Six to seven days before delivery, depending on location · How to skip or cancel
Dinnerly Meal kits2 recipes for 2 (4 portions)$83.92 $13.99 a portion · 5 Oct 2026Its own pages disagreeSkip up to 8 weeks aheadChop and cook -
Purple Carrot
Meal kits and prepared meals · smallest box: 3 recipes for 2 (6 portions)$91.50–$97.50 $15.25–$16.25 a portion with shipping · 10 Oct 2026Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- No
- Longest break
- Pause for 6, 8 or 10 weeks
- Preparation
- Chop and cook, heat and eat
- Menu labels
- Plant-based/vegan, gluten-free, dairy-free, low-carb, high-protein, low-calorie
- Cutoff
- 11:59 PM Eastern on the Tuesday before delivery · How to skip or cancel
Purple Carrot Meal kits and prepared meals3 recipes for 2 (6 portions)$91.50–$97.50 $15.25–$16.25 a portion with shipping · 10 Oct 2026NoPause for 6, 8 or 10 weeksChop and cook, heat and eat Plant-based/vegan -
Tempo
Prepared meals · smallest box: 4 single meals$91.87 $15.31 a meal · 17 Oct 2026Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- No
- Longest break
- Pause, which cancels, with an optional restart date
- Preparation
- Heat and eat
- Menu labels
- Pescatarian, low-carb, high-protein, low-calorie
- Cutoff
- 12 PM Central on the Wednesday before the delivery week · How to skip or cancel
Tempo Prepared meals4 single meals$91.87 $15.31 a meal · 17 Oct 2026NoPause, which cancels, with an optional restart dateHeat and eat Pescatarian -
Tovala
Meals for its own smart oven · smallest box: 4 single meals$94.93 $15.82 a meal · 18 Oct 2026Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- No
- Longest break
- Skip up to 5 weeks ahead, or pause for 4 to 8 weeks
- Preparation
- Scan and cook in its own oven
- Menu labels
- Vegetarian, gluten-free, dairy-free, low-carb, high-protein, low-calorie, low-sodium, Mediterranean
- Cutoff
- Changes, skips, pauses and cancellations until 6 PM Central on the Wednesday the week before delivery · How to skip or cancel
Tovala Meals for its own smart oven4 single meals$94.93 $15.82 a meal · 18 Oct 2026NoSkip up to 5 weeks ahead, or pause for 4 to 8 weeksScan and cook in its own oven Vegetarian -
BistroMD
Prepared meals · smallest box: 10 single meals$169.85 $16.99 a meal · 18 Oct 2026Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- No
- Longest break
- Skip up to 6 weeks, or put deliveries on hold
- Preparation
- Heat and eat
- Menu labels
- Vegetarian, plant-based/vegan, gluten-free, dairy-free, keto, low-carb, high-protein, low-calorie, low-sodium, diabetes-friendly, Mediterranean, organic, pescatarian
- Cutoff
- Changes, skips and cancellations until 11:59 PM Eastern on your own cutoff day, typically a few days before delivery · How to skip or cancel
BistroMD Prepared meals10 single meals$169.85 $16.99 a meal · 18 Oct 2026NoSkip up to 6 weeks, or put deliveries on holdHeat and eat Vegetarian, plant-based/vegan -
Marley Spoon
Meal kits and prepared meals · smallest box: 2 recipes for 2 (4 portions)$106.92 $17.82 a portion · 17 Oct 2026Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- Its own pages disagree
- Longest break
- Pause; length not stated
- Preparation
- Chop and cook, heat and eat
- Menu labels
- Vegetarian dishes each week, tagged Veggie on its menu; also gluten-free, low-carb, high-protein, low-calorie, Mediterranean
- Cutoff
- Six to seven days before delivery, depending on location · How to skip or cancel
Marley Spoon Meal kits and prepared meals2 recipes for 2 (4 portions)$106.92 $17.82 a portion · 17 Oct 2026Its own pages disagreePause; length not statedChop and cook, heat and eat -
Trifecta
Prepared meals · smallest box: 7 single meals$124.99 $17.86 a meal · 17 Oct 2026Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- No
- Longest break
- Skip up to four weeks at a time, or ask for deliveries every two or three weeks or once a month
- Preparation
- Heat and eat
- Menu labels
- Vegetarian, plant-based/vegan, gluten-free, dairy-free, keto, paleo, high-protein, low-calorie, organic
- Cutoff
- Changes and skips until 11:59 PM Pacific on the Friday a week before delivery; its terms ask for seven full business days’ notice to cancel · How to skip or cancel
Trifecta Prepared meals7 single meals$124.99 $17.86 a meal · 17 Oct 2026NoSkip up to four weeks at a time, or ask for deliveries every two or three weeks or once a monthHeat and eat Vegetarian, plant-based/vegan -
Blue Apron
Meal kits and prepared meals · smallest box: not publishedPriced dish by dish Blue Apron prices each dish in its shop, so there is no box total to add up.Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- Yes
- Longest break
- No pause; skip as often as you like, or cancel and re-enroll
- Preparation
- Chop and cook
- Menu labels
- Vegetarian, high-protein, low-calorie
- Cutoff
- The date shown below each scheduled delivery; an order already processing or shipped cannot be cancelled · How to skip or cancel
Blue Apron Meal kits and prepared mealsNot publishedPriced dish by dish Blue Apron prices each dish in its shop, so there is no box total to add up.YesNo pause; skip as often as you like, or cancel and re-enrollChop and cook Vegetarian -
Daily Harvest
Smoothies, bowls and more · smallest box: 6 items for a subscription boxPriced item by item Daily Harvest prices each item in its shop, so the box total depends on what you pick.Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- Yes
- Longest break
- Skip deliveries, or switch to every two weeks or monthly
- Preparation
- Heat or blend
- Menu labels
- Plant-based/vegan, gluten-free, dairy-free, paleo, high-protein, low-calorie, Mediterranean, organic
- Cutoff
- Three days before your estimated delivery day · How to skip or cancel
Daily Harvest Smoothies, bowls and more6 items for a subscription boxPriced item by item Daily Harvest prices each item in its shop, so the box total depends on what you pick.YesSkip deliveries, or switch to every two weeks or monthlyHeat or blend Plant-based/vegan -
Gobble
Meal kits · smallest box: not publishedPrice shown during sign-up Gobble publishes no price on its own pages; it shows one only in its sign-up steps.Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- No
- Longest break
- Skip up to four weeks ahead
- Preparation
- Chop and cook
- Menu labels
- Vegetarian, gluten-free, dairy-free, low-carb, low-calorie
- Cutoff
- Wednesday at 11:59 PM, the week before delivery · How to skip or cancel
Gobble Meal kitsNot publishedPrice shown during sign-up Gobble publishes no price on its own pages; it shows one only in its sign-up steps.NoSkip up to four weeks aheadChop and cook Vegetarian -
Green Chef
Meal kits · smallest box: 3 recipes for 2 (6 portions)Price after you enter a ZIP code Green Chef shows box prices after you enter a ZIP code.Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- No
- Longest break
- Skip up to four weeks ahead
- Preparation
- Chop and cook, quick cooking
- Menu labels
- Vegetarian, plant-based/vegan, gluten-free, dairy-free, keto, low-carb, high-protein, low-calorie, Mediterranean, organic, pescatarian
- Cutoff
- 11:59 PM Pacific, five days before delivery · How to skip or cancel
Green Chef Meal kits3 recipes for 2 (6 portions)Price after you enter a ZIP code Green Chef shows box prices after you enter a ZIP code.NoSkip up to four weeks aheadChop and cook, quick cooking Vegetarian, plant-based/vegan -
Hungryroot
Groceries and recipes, with some prepared meals · smallest box: not publishedPriced by your plan Hungryroot prices your plan by the people you feed and what you pick each week, with dinners as low as $8.99 a serving on bigger plans.Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- No
- Longest break
- Pause up to 8 weeks, or skip up to 3 weeks ahead
- Preparation
- Quick cooking
- Menu labels
- Vegetarian, plant-based/vegan, pescatarian, gluten-free, dairy-free, low-carb, high-protein, low-calorie, low-sodium, organic
- Cutoff
- When your shopping window closes · How to skip or cancel
Hungryroot Groceries and recipes, with some prepared mealsNot publishedPriced by your plan Hungryroot prices your plan by the people you feed and what you pick each week, with dinners as low as $8.99 a serving on bigger plans.NoPause up to 8 weeks, or skip up to 3 weeks aheadQuick cooking Vegetarian, plant-based/vegan, pescatarian -
Sunbasket
Meal kits and prepared meals · smallest box: not publishedPrice shown in its cart Sunbasket shows the box total in its cart.Ordering, breaks and menu
- Order once
- No
- Longest break
- Pause up to 12 weeks
- Preparation
- Chop and cook
- Menu labels
- Vegetarian, gluten-free, dairy-free, keto, low-carb, paleo, high-protein, low-calorie, diabetes-friendly, Mediterranean, organic, pescatarian
- Cutoff
- Wednesday at 12:00 PM Pacific (3:00 PM Eastern) in the week before delivery · How to skip or cancel
Sunbasket Meal kits and prepared mealsNot publishedPrice shown in its cart Sunbasket shows the box total in its cart.NoPause up to 12 weeksChop and cook Vegetarian