WhichMealKitFind your box

Marley Spoon: plans, prices and cutoff

Three dinners for two: Marley Spoon’s box, 3 recipes for 2, has the highest price per portion of the 6 priced meal kits that fit. The lowest is EveryPlate’s, from $41.94 before shipping (checked 5 Oct 2026).

Two-, three-, four- or six-person cooking boxes, plus a separate prepared Balance line.

Plan details checked 5 Oct 2026 · price checked 17 Oct 2026 · page updated 18 Oct 2026 (what changed)

Price
$106.92 a delivery $17.82 a portion · $93.93 food + $12.99 shipping, before tax · checked 17 Oct 2026 Order minimum $47.00.
Your box
3 recipes for 2 = 6 portions Meal kits; 20 kit sizes in all
Cooking
Chop and cook
Ordering
Weekly plan · skip any week
Cutoff
Six to seven days before delivery, depending on location
Cancel
Online, for future deliveries
Delivers to
Most of the lower 48 states
Company
Marley Spoon, which also runs Dinnerly Source: marleyspoon.com, checked 8 Oct 2026

2 people × 3 dinners · you cook: a starting example. Pick another box size to change it.

3 recipes for 2 = 6 portions

Menu

Servings per recipe (rows) × recipes (columns). Each square shows the portions.

Servings23456
2 servings
3 servings
4 servings
6 servings
6 portions for the dinners planned
See this week’s Marley Spoon menu ↗

Opens marleyspoon.com in a new tab. You enter your ZIP code there, not here.

Choose Marley Spoon if

You cook for three and want a box sized for three, or you want the exact price of your box before you sign up.

Look elsewhere if

You want to compare the same box at Dinnerly, which also publishes a price for every size, or you want heat-and-eat meals only (Factor or CookUnity).

Check before you order

The $12.99 shipping is added to every kit box. The prepared Balance line is priced in the cart, separately from the kit price table.

How much Marley Spoon costs

For three dinners for two: $106.92 a delivery, $17.82 a portion ($93.93 food + $12.99 shipping, before tax). The order minimum is $47.00.

Marley Spoon box prices, food + shipping, before tax
BoxPortionsPer deliveryPer portion
2 recipes for 24$81.94$20.49
3 recipes for 26$106.92$17.82
4 recipes for 28$125.90$15.74
5 recipes for 210$150.88$15.09
6 recipes for 212$163.86$13.66
Boxes for 3, 4 or 6 people (15 more sizes)
BoxPortionsPer deliveryPer portion
2 recipes for 36$106.92$17.82
3 recipes for 39$138.39$15.38
4 recipes for 312$163.86$13.66
5 recipes for 315$190.83$12.72
6 recipes for 318$223.80$12.43
2 recipes for 48$125.90$15.74
3 recipes for 412$163.86$13.66
4 recipes for 416$201.82$12.61
5 recipes for 420$245.78$12.29
6 recipes for 424$265.74$11.07
2 recipes for 612$163.86$13.66
3 recipes for 618$223.80$12.43
4 recipes for 624$277.74$11.57
5 recipes for 630$325.68$10.86
6 recipes for 636$385.62$10.71

Checked 17 Oct 2026 on Marley Spoon’s own page. First-box deals are not included.

The first-box deal is a separate, lower number that applies only at the start. Work out your own cart after the deal.

How Marley Spoon works

Ready-to-cook meal kits plus a separate Balance prepared single-serving option.

MenuWhat you doSizes
Meal kitsChop and cook2, 3, 4, 6 servings × 2–6 recipes
BalanceHeat and eat6, 8, 10, 12, 14, 18 meals

Ready to Cook preferences: Vegetarian, vegan and pescatarian labels appear on some box sizes. Marley Spoon’s pages disagree on which, so the matcher does not filter on them.

What each kind of preparation asks of your kitchen.

Menu tags are preference labels and do not establish allergen safety.

See this week’s Marley Spoon menu

Choice each week
Over 150 dishes a week on its US help center, including vegetarian, no-added-dairy and carb-conscious ones; over 100 recipes on its menu page. On Marley Spoon’s site: Where can I see the menu and recipes for the upcoming weeks? and Menu
Changing a dish
Some meals each week are marked Customizable, with a choice of protein or side; ingredients cannot be left out. On Marley Spoon’s site: Can I customize my meals and box?
Extra charges
Its order editor marks some meals premium; the help center does not say what they add to the price. On Marley Spoon’s site: How do I edit my order and choose my meals?

Labels and allergens on Marley Spoon’s menu

Gluten-free
Options with no added gluten on its weekly menu. On Marley Spoon’s site: Plan sign-up page
Allergens
All its recipes go through the same facility, and Marley Spoon cannot guarantee against cross-contamination. On Marley Spoon’s site: Can I still order if I have a specific food allergy (e.g. gluten, dairy, nuts)?
Other labels
Marley Spoon’s own pages also name low-carb, high-protein, low-calorie and Mediterranean dishes or plans.

Each label at every service: Gluten-free · Keto · High-protein · Low-calorie · Low-carb · Mediterranean

What a menu label can and cannot tell you.

Marley Spoon delivery, storage and recycling

Where it delivers
Most of the lower 48 states. The first step of its sign-up shows the delivery days for your ZIP code without asking for payment details. On Marley Spoon’s site: When and where does Marley Spoon deliver?
How it arrives
Ice packs and insulated liners keep the ingredients cold. On Marley Spoon’s site: How are the ingredients kept fresh during transit?
In the fridge
Cook seafood within 1 to 2 days of delivery, ground meat and chicken within 2 to 3, and other meat and vegetable dishes within 3 to 5. On Marley Spoon’s site: How long will the ingredients stay fresh after delivery?
In the freezer
Its Balance prepared meals arrive flash-frozen; it gives no advice on freezing kit ingredients. On Marley Spoon’s site: Balance by Marley Spoon
Recycling the box
The box and paper-wrapped liners go in curbside paper recycling. Ice-pack gel goes in the trash and the film to a drop-off; foil liners go to a #4 plastic drop-off. On Marley Spoon’s site: Recycling
Something missing or damaged
Report it under Orders, then Report issue, in your account (photos help); you may get an account credit. On Marley Spoon’s site: What should I do if there is an issue with the ingredients in my box?

How every service arrives and how long it keeps · How to recycle every service’s box

Skip, pause or cancel Marley Spoon

  1. Edit, skip or pauseAny time before the cutoff
  2. CutoffSix to seven days before delivery, depending on location
  3. LockedChanging the plan does not change an order that is already locked and charged.
  4. DeliveredThe locked box arrives

Change, skip or pause by six to seven days before delivery, depending on where you live. Marley Spoon’s cutoff depends on where you live; your upcoming order shows it. Why some times are approximate.

To skip or change a box:

  1. Go to Orders.
  2. Under the order you want to skip, click Skip this order and follow the prompts to Skip Order.
  3. Scroll down, click Save Changes and Confirm.
  4. In the app: tap Upcoming, choose the date, then Manage and Skip this box.

To cancel:

  1. Log in and open the Account tab.
  2. In Manage subscription, select Manage subscription, then Cancel your account and Continue.
  3. Follow the prompts, then select Cancel account and Proceed.

Marley Spoon’s own help page

  • Skip a delivery: yes, before the cutoff.
  • Longer break: pause; length not stated.
  • Cancel: online, for future deliveries.

Miss the cutoff once and the box ships and is charged: $106.92 for three dinners for two, shipping included.

How to skip, pause or cancel Marley Spoon, step by step
Find your Marley Spoon cutoff and set a reminder

Compare Marley Spoon

Compare Marley Spoon with any other service for your household.

Questions about Marley Spoon

How much does Marley Spoon cost?

For three dinners for two, Marley Spoon’s plan page adds up to $106.92 a delivery ($93.93 food + $12.99 shipping, before tax), $17.82 a portion, checked 17 Oct 2026. The first-box deal is lower and applies only at the start.

Can you order Marley Spoon without a subscription?

Not clearly: Marley Spoon’s own pages disagree. Its minimum-order page allows an order without a subscription, while its answer about one-off boxes has you sign up and then cancel. Until they agree, treat a box as the start of a recurring plan: you can skip deliveries or pause, and cancel online before the cutoff.

When is the Marley Spoon cutoff?

Six to seven days before delivery, depending on location. Changing the plan does not change an order that is already locked and charged. Your account shows the exact time for each delivery.

Can you pause Marley Spoon?

Pause; length not stated. You can also skip single deliveries before the cutoff.

Does Marley Spoon have gluten-free meals?

Yes: options with no added gluten on its weekly menu. All its recipes go through the same facility, and Marley Spoon cannot guarantee against cross-contamination.

Where does Marley Spoon deliver?

Most of the lower 48 states. The first step of its sign-up shows the delivery days for your ZIP code without asking for payment details.

Does Marley Spoon accept EBT or SNAP?

Its payment page lists the four major cards, PayPal, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and not EBT.

Can you give Marley Spoon as a gift?

No gift cards; it suggests sending a referral instead.

How long does the food keep in the fridge?

Marley Spoon’s own pages: Cook seafood within 1 to 2 days of delivery, ground meat and chicken within 2 to 3, and other meat and vegetable dishes within 3 to 5.

Can you freeze Marley Spoon meals?

Its Balance prepared meals arrive flash-frozen; it gives no advice on freezing kit ingredients.

Every service’s answer side by side: EBT and SNAP · gift cards.

Changes to this page

  • 17 Oct 2026: Updated every kit box price and shipping from Marley Spoon’s plan table.
  • 14 Oct 2026: Added two questions, each answered in Marley Spoon’s own words: whether it accepts EBT or SNAP, and whether you can give it as a gift.
  • 14 Oct 2026: The labels section links each label Marley Spoon uses to a guide that sets every service’s version of it side by side.
  • 13 Oct 2026: Added where Marley Spoon delivers, how the box arrives, how long the food keeps and whether it freezes, recycling, what to do when something is missing, the weekly menu choice and extra charges, and Marley Spoon’s gluten-free, keto and allergen wording, each from its own pages.
Sources (3)